Publisher Permissions

Permissions settings allow an administrator to assign a set of different permissions to every user in a Publishers group in regards to content, user and report management. Publisher Permission settings are available at the Edit User page.

To expand the list of available permissions, click on the down-pointing triangle. To close it, click on the up-pointing triangle.

Note: 'Manage all content', 'Manage all users', 'Run reports for all content and users' settings are enabled by default.

Table 1. List of Publisher Permissions
Permission Permitted actions
Manage Content A Publisher can add, edit, delete any content item in the database.
Manage Users A Publisher can add, edit, delete any user details.
Run reports for all content and users A Publisher can run any report type regarding users and contents available in his/her account.
Upload and manage own content A Publisher can add, edit, delete content items uploaded by himself/herself.
Add and edit own users and groups

An Administrator can select single or multiple organizations, which will be available in a publisher's account.

Publisher can add, edit, delete, and move users of the assigned organizations.

Run reports only

• Own content items

A Publisher can run and view reports regarding content items uploaded by himself/herself only. Available types of reports: Content Reports and Quiz Reports.

• Own users and groups

A Publisher can run and view reports regarding users, which are available in his/her account. Available types of reports: People Reports.

• Users and groups in organizations

An Administrator can select single or multiple organizations, which will be available in publisher’s account. Publisher can run and view reports regarding groups and users, which are available in his/her account. Available types of reports: People Reports.

When you have finished, click Save. Otherwise, default permissions will be applied to the account.