Completion Settings

Default completion settings can be specified in iSpring Online Account Settings. But you can change the defaults for any content item.

To change completion settings for a content item:

  1. On the "Manage Content Item" page, open the Completion Settings tab.

    You will see the current completion settings applied to a given content item.

  2. Click the Change button.
  3. Clear the Use default settings checkbox.
  4. Adjust completion settings for a given content item.

  5. Click the Save button to apply the changes.
Table 1. Completion Options
Option Description
Rate number of slides viewed Select this checkbox, if you want to rate the number of slides a student views.
Rate quizzes Select this checkbox, if you want to include quiz results to the final score.
Weight Specify the weight factor to be applied to a given score. This way you can make one quiz more important than the other in the final score.
Max score Specify the maximum number of points a student can get.
Custom passing score Specify how many points a learner should earn to pass the course.
Lesson duration Limit your course duration in time.
Terminate lesson Select this option to terminate the lesson when the time runs out.
Display message Select this option to display a message, when the time runs out.

To roll back to the default completion settings:

  1. On the "Manage Content Item" page, open the Completion Settings tab.
  2. Click the Change button.
  3. Select the Use default settings checkbox.
  4. Click the Save button to apply the changes.