You can perform the following actions over course sections:

Changing Title and Description

If you are not comfortable with the current title and description, change them.

Arranging Sections Order

Modify the sequence your learners take the course sections (it's especially important if the course completion order is restricted). To do this, use the up and down arrows. 

Deleting Section

To remove a course section that you no longer need:

  1. Click the trash bin icon.



  2. Confirm your decision in the Delete Section window. All content items from the deleted section will be moved a section higher. 

The uppermost section of a course cannot be deleted as there is no section to move its items to.

Changing Title and Description

If you are not comfortable with the current title and description, change them.

  1. Click the title or description and erase the current text or edit it. 



  2. After you have typed the new text, click Enter.

Arranging Sections Order

Modify the sequence your learners take the course sections (it's especially important if the course completion order is restricted). To do this, use the up and down arrows. 

Deleting Section

To remove a course section that you no longer need:

  1. Click the trash bin icon.



  2. Confirm your decision in the Delete Section window. All content items from the deleted section will be moved a section higher. 

The uppermost section of a course cannot be deleted as there is no section to move its items to.