Specify when the course is considered passed: when all its modules are completed or just some of them. By default, all content items added to the course are required to pass.

  1. On the Edit Course page, open the Outline tab and click Course Settings.



  2. In the Course completion settings window, choose one of the options in the Completion condition menu. Then, click Save Changes.

    Complete all modulesThe course will be considered passed when students finish all content items included in the course. 
    Complete selected modulesThe course will turn to completed as soon as specified content items are passed.


Important:

  1. To complete viewing a video, users need to view 95% of the clip.

  2. Let's say, you deleted the last required to pass module from the course, and the course status automatically changed to Completed. The date of the course completion will be the completion date of the last remained required module.