If you have decided that your content item doesn't need an expert, remove them.

  1. To do this, locate the course in the Courses section and left-click on it.



  2. On the Edit Course page, open the General tab.



  3. Scroll the page down to the Course Expert section and erase the expert name in the Expert name field.



  4. Click the Save button.



  5. After the expert is deleted from the course, the Contact the Expert option on the course page will disappear.

Important:

  1. If you deactivate a user assigned as an expert, the option to ask an expert will be gone.

  2. If you reactivate the user who was earlier assigned as an expert, the option to ask an expert will appear on the content page again.

  3. If you delete the user assigned as an expert, the option to ask an expert will disappear and won’t reappear even if this user registers in the system again.

If you have decided that your content item doesn't need an expert, remove them.

  1. To do this, locate the course in the Courses section and left-click on it.



  2. On the Edit Course page, open the General tab.



  3. Scroll the page down to the Course Expert section and erase the expert name in the Expert name field.



  4. Click the Save button.



  5. After the expert is deleted from the course, the Contact the Expert option on the course page will disappear.

Important:

  1. If you deactivate a user assigned as an expert, the option to ask an expert will be gone.

  2. If you reactivate the user who was earlier assigned as an expert, the option to ask an expert will appear on the content page again.

  3. If you delete the user assigned as an expert, the option to ask an expert will disappear and won’t reappear even if this user registers in the system again.