Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

On the Settings page, go to the Additional Options tab and click User Portal

Here you can enable and disable the user portal, change the welcome and the instruction messages, specify how the courses will be sorted, enable or disable user history, discussions, private messaging. To apply any changes you've made, click the Save button.

OptionDescription
Enable User Portal

Untick Enable User Portal to forbid users to log into your portal.

By default, the user portal is enabled so that users can log into your private portal and view all content they are permitted to view.

Welcome titleChange the welcome text that is displayed on the homepage of the user portal.
Instruction messageChange the instruction text that is displayed on the homepage of the user portal.
Sort courses bySelect the default sorting value for courses in the user portal (status, title or duration).
Enable history

Select Enable history to allow users to keep track of their progress.

Enable discussions Select Enable discussions to allow users to leave comments on a course.
Enable private messagingCheck Enable private messaging to allow users to exchange messages.
  •