Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Under the Permissions tab, you can specify which users will have access to the course. 

By default, all loaded courses are available only to the account owner, administrators, organization administrators and publishers. To give access to the course to the regular users, click the Change button.

Depending on the access permissions, the course can be public and private. 

 

Content AccessWho can viewWho can change
PublicAnyone who's got the linkAccount owner, administrators, organization administrators, publishers
PrivateAccount owner, administrators, organization administrators, publishers, users who are permitted to access the contentAccount owner, administrators, organization administrators, publishers

Private Courses

To make the course available only to specified users, choose the Private type of course. 

You can make the course available to all users of a specific organization. Choose the organization in the Organization list and tick
Grant access to all users in the organization

You can copy the access permissions for the course. To do this, click the Copy Permissions button. 

In the Copy Permissions window choose the course to copy permissions. Click the Copy button. 

You can specify the user groups who will have access to the course. To do this, tick the groups in the Groups window. 

Add individual users who will have access to view the course. Start entering the name, last name or email in the Users window. Left-click to select the matching name. 

To apply the changes, click the Save button.

Public Courses

To make the course available to all users, set it as Public

To apply the changes, click the Save button.

  • No labels