Users can send messages to experts and receive feedback from them.
To contact an expert, click the Contact the Expert link.
On the Messages page, type your message for the expert and send it.
The expert will see a notification about a new message in their account.
To read the user’s message and respond, the expert should open the dialog, enter the text, and click the forward icon.
Individual messages can’t be deleted, only the entire dialog. To do this, click the top right corner of the dialog and click Delete chat.
Confirm your decision in the Delete chat window. To do this, click the Delete button.
- The deleted dialog will disappear only from the account, where the removal has been performed. In the interlocutor’s account, the correspondence history will be kept.
- If the expert is deleted from the content item, removed from the account, or deactivated, the correspondence history will also remain.
- If a question has been asked through the Questions and Answers tab, the expert will see a notification in their account.