Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Courses in iSpring Learn are periodically reassigned to users. This is accomplished either by reassigning courses after a certain period of time using the reenrollments feature or canceling and adding enrollments again, for example, to temporarily limit access to a content item.

After the course has been reassigned, a user will start taking it from scratch. However, the administrator may want to see how the learner progressed through the course each time it was taken. For example, you will be able to track down which mistakes were made repeatedly and work on them with the learner.

iSpring Learn maintains a history of all enrollments, including those that were canceled. No matter how many times the course was reassigned to a user, the Enrollment History report records each time that it is taken.

Running a Report

You can go to the Enrollment History report from three different reports.

From the Learner Progress report:

  1. Go to the Reports section and click Learner Progress.



  2. Next, in the Learner Progress report, select a user, click the button with three dots and click Learner's Enrollment History.



  3. The opened Enrollment History report will show all the enrollments assigned to this user, both current and canceled. There are two preset filters in the report: User (cannot be deleted or changed) and Course Name (can be deleted and changed).



From the Learner Results report:

  1. Go to the Reports section and click Learner Progress.



  2. Next, in the Learner Progress report, select a user, click the button with three dots, and click Learner Results.



  3. In the Learner Results report, click the Learner's Enrollment History button to see all the courses that have been assigned to the user.

    Or select any of the courses in the report and click Learner's Enrollment History. In this way, you will get a report on the course enrollments assigned to the user.



  4. The Enrollment History report on a particular user will open up.

    If you generated a report on all of the user's enrollments, there will be only one preset filter in it: User (cannot be deleted or changed).

    If you want to check the user's enrollment history on a specific course, there will be two preset filters: User (cannot be deleted or changed) and Course Name (can be deleted and changed).



From the Course Progress report:

  1. Go to the Reports section and click Courses.



  2. In the Course Progress report, select a course on which you would like to check the enrollment history, click on the button with three dots, and choose Enrollment History.



  3. A report with a list of users that the course was assigned to will be opened. It has one preset Course filter and cannot be deleted or changed.


Important

  1. The report represents all the courses, both assigned directly and as a part of a learning track.

  2. Modules included in courses, as well as quizzes, dialog simulations, interactions, videos, and flipbooks inserted in iSpring Suite-created presentations aren't available in the report.

  3. If an enrollment was canceled, the Unenrollment Date column will be populated with data. For current enrollments (those that weren't canceled), there's a dash in the Unenrollment Date column.

  4. If a user or a course was deleted, enrollments related to them won't be included in the report.

  5. The report shows only the enrollments assigned to active users. To add data on blocked users to the report, select the User Status filter and select Inactive.

  6. Department Administrator, Publisher, and users with a custom role will see data on users belonging to the departments they manage and their sub-departments. 

Report Filters

When the report includes extraneous data, you may want to use filters to hide useless or irrelevant information.

For the Enrollment History report showing user enrollment history, the following filters are available: 

  • User (non-removable and non-changeable filter)
  • Course Name
  • Start Date
  • Completion Date
  • Due Date
  • Unenrollment Date
  • Enrollment Method
  • Course Name

For the Enrollment History report showing course enrollment history, the following filters are available: 

  • Course (non-removable and non-changeable filter)
  • Start Date
  • Completion Date
  • Due Date
  • Unenrollment Date
  • Enrollment Method
  • Department
  • Group Name
  • User Role
  • User Status
  • Last Name
  • First Name
  • Login
  • Email
  • Position
  • All user profile fields, including custom ones

Let's try applying a filter to the report. For example, check the course enrollments for the last 90 days.


In the Course Name filter, you can select up to 10 courses.


Report Columns

As soon as the report is generated, add some extra columns to it or remove unneeded ones. 

Let's add the Department column and delete the Email column. The report results will be updated immediately. 

Important: there's no option to manage columns in the Enrollment History report showing a course enrollment history.


Managing Data in the Report

The report may contain a lot of data and you may need to sort it by a certain parameter or quickly navigate the report. 

  1. Items under any of the report columns can be organized. To do this, click the column title. 

    For instance, let's sort the report results by the Course Name column. Depending on the arrow direction, courses will be displayed in alphabetical order or vice versa. 

    The sorting works in a similar manner for all other columns. Depending on the data type, items are sorted alphabetically, chronologically, or in ascending or descending order.



  2. If the report includes a lot of data, it will be several pages. Swipe through the pages one by one above the report.



    Or select the needed page below the report. 



  3. To make navigation easier, select how many rows will be displayed on a page. 


Exporting to CSV and XLSX

To save the results of a report, export it to a CSV or XLSX file. To do this, simply open the Export menu, then choose the needed format and the report will be saved to the Downloads folder on your computer.

The exported file will contain current report data, taking filters and available columns into account.

Learn more about this feature in the Exporting Reports to CSV and XLSX article.

  • No labels