If you have decided that your content item doesn't need an expert, remove them.
- To do this, locate the course in the Courses section and left-click on it.
- On the Edit Course page, open the General tab.
- Scroll the page down to the Course Expert section and erase the expert name in the Expert name field.
- Click the Save button.
- After the expert is deleted from the course, the Contact the Expert option on the course page will disappear.
- If you deactivate a user assigned as an expert, the option to ask an expert will be gone.
- If you reactivate the user who was earlier assigned as an expert, the option to ask an expert will appear on the content page again.
- If you delete the user assigned as an expert, the option to ask an expert will disappear and won’t reappear even if this user registers in the system again.