Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Account Owner and Account Administrators can perform the following actions over the custom roles and the Publisher role:

Editing Role

Such roles as Account Owner, Account Administrator, Department Administrator, and Learner cannot be edited.

To edit the title, the description or permissions of a role:

  1. Start off by heading to the Users section and once there, open the Roles tab. 



  2. Select the role you want to edit and click the Edit Role link in the upper menu.



  3. Make changes to the role and click 

Copying Role

Such roles as Account Owner, Account Administrator, Department Administrator, and Learner cannot be duplicated.

To copy a role:

  1. Start off by heading to the Users section and once there, open the Roles tab. 



  2. Select the role you can to copy and click the Duplicate Role link.



  3. The description and permissions of the newly created role will be the same as the original role's. Users assigned to the original role won't be transferred. 

Deleting Role

Such roles as Account Owner, Account Administrator, Department Administrator, and Learner cannot be deleted.
If you remove a role with assigned users, all of them will be transferred to the Learner role.

To delete a role:

  1. Start off by heading to the Users section and once there, open the Roles tab. 



  2. Select the role you want to remove and click Delete in the upper menu.



  3. The role is successfully deleted.

Changing User Role

You can assign user to any another role except for Account Owner.

  1. Head to the Users section and click on the user whose role you would like to change.



  2. After that, open the Access Level tab.



  3. By default, every user is assigned to the Learner role. This means that a user has access to a portal where he or she can study courses. 

    Besides the Learner role, you can select one more role for a user: Account Administrator, Department Administrator, Publisher, or one of custom roles

    To do this, select the System Administrator option and choose the needed role in the menu. If you assign the role of Department Administrator, Publisher, or one of custom roles, specify the departments the user will manage.

    Finally, click Save.



  • No labels