Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

After you added content items to the course, you can perform the following actions over them:

Editing Content

Feel free to change a title and description of the item added to the course. To do this, click the Edit button, make changes in the opened window and save changes. 

In this very window, you can view the item, download the distributive file (available for PDF, Word, PowerPoint, Excel documents) and replace it with another one (works for PDF, Word, Excel, SWF documents, video, and audio).

If you copied an item from the content list, remember about the copying method you chose. Editing the original file will affect all the linked copies. 

Viewing Content

To view a content item, click on the menu and select Preview.

Or, click View in the Edit Module window.



Content items can be viewed online without any preliminary download apart from PowerPoint (.ppt, .pptx) presentations, Word (.doc, .docx), and Excel (.xsl, .xslx) documents.

Replacing Content

If you want to replace a content file without deleting them:

  1. Click the Edit button and select Replace
  2. In the opened window, select Browse... and locate a new file on your computer.
  3. Then, click Upload file and as soon as the upload is over, hit the Done button. 
  4. That's it! You have successfully replaced the content file. 



You can replace only PDF files, Word (.doc, .docx) and Excel (.xsl, .xslx) documents, videos (MP4, FLV), audios (MP3), and Flash files (.swf).

Downloading Content

Feel free to download files of the content items included in the course. 

To do this, open the editing window and click Download. The file is downloaded to your computer.



The file download is available only for PowerPoint (.ppt, .pptx) presentations, Word (.doc, .docx), Excel (.xsl, .xslx) and PDF documents

Arranging Content Items Order

Change the order in which learners will take content items. 

Deleting Content

If you consider an item useless, delete it. OIn the menu next to its name, select Delete.

Then, confirm your decision in the Delete content window.

  • No labels