Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The entire content can be viewed only by Account OwnerAdministrators and their assistants (Publishers) by default. To let common users (Users) view the content, open the Permissions tab on the Manage Content Item page.

You can grant public or private access to your content. The table below shows the differences between these access types.

 

Table 1. Permissions to view content
Content AccessWho can viewWho can change
Public

Anyone in the world with a link to the content

Account Owner, Administrators, Organization Administrators, Publishers
Private

Account Owner, Administrators, Organization Administrators, Publishers

Users who were permitted to access the content

Account Owner, Administrators, Organization Administrators, Publishers

 

New content uploaded to your account has the private status by default. You can change its status in the Permissions tab in the Manage Course page.

To change permissions for a content item:

  1. Click the Change button. Now, you can choose between private and public access for a given content item.
  2. Public access has no parameters, while Private allows you to select user groups and separate users who are allowed to view this item.
  3. Select an organization from the drop-down menu under Organizations
  4. Next, choose the Assignment Type: required or optional
    • Required content items will be added in the To Do List in User Portal
    • Optional items are displayed in the Optional section
  5. Choose the users and user groups who can view this content item:
    Grant access to all users in the organization - Check the "Grant access to all users in this organization" option, if you want to give access to a certain content to all users of a particular organization within your iSpring Learn account.
    Selected groups - Choose a certain group in the Groups list, to make the content item available to all users in this group.
    Selected users - Type in user names in the Users field, to allow specific users to view a particular content item.
  6. After you modify access parameters for a given content item, click Save. The page will hide edit elements and return to the view mode.

Note: Account Owner, Administrators and Publishers can view any content by default. 
  •