Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You can add, edit or delete custom language versions of a User Portal.

Click the link below to get the detailed instructions:

Add Localization

Adding User Portal localization involves the following steps:

  1. Click the Add Localization button on the Localization page.

  2. In a new popup window, fill out the Title field.
  3. Select a Translation CSV file with translated or edited text.
  4. Select Organizations that you want to apply new localization to.

     

    TitleTitle of the localization. For example: English, French.
    FileIndicate path to CSV file. The file contains translation of the pages into a local language.
    OrganizationYou can select an organization by ticking in checkbox next to its name. To unselect, remove the tick.

    The language version will be applicable to all users of the selected organizations.

  5. Click Add to save changes.

 

 

Download and Edit Translation CSV File

For making a localized version of a User Portal, you need to create and upload a translation file in a CSV format. It includes all localizable resources like labels and text in a single file for quick and easy localization.

You can download a sample CSV file by clicking the CSV-file.

A new localized CSV file can be created by editing the downloaded CSV file with any CSV editor that supports Unicode, for example, Notepad, OpenOffice or Microsoft Excel.

More information about the CSV file format is available at: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comma-separated_values

Edit Localization

To edit a localization:

  1. Mouse over the title and click the Edit icon on the right.



  2. In the new window, browse for a new CSV file and click the Save button to save changes.



  3. Additionally, you can update a localization title and selected organizations.

Note: English localization cannot be deleted or edited.

Choose Default Localization

English is set as a default language of a User Portal.

To change default localization, select a radio button in the ‘Default’ column next to a desired language and save changes.

Note: Default localization cannot be deleted.

 

Preview Localization

To preview changes, mouse over the language version title and click the Preview icon on the right. A localized dashboard of a User Portal will be opened in a new window.

Delete Localizations

To delete a localization, mouse over the language version title and click the Delete icon on the right.

 

NoteEnglish localization cannot be deleted or edited. Default localization cannot be deleted.

 

 

  •