iSpring Learn LMS: Only Active Users Are Billed

Starting from April 1st, iSpring Learn LMS has a new pricing policy. The new subscription plans provide the LMS users with more flexible options and help save money. Now an unlimited number of users can be added to the account, and only learners who actually access courses are billed rather than all users registered in the LMS.

Before April 1st, subscription plans were calculated depending on the number of users registered in the account. Our customers often claimed that not all 100% of users actually took courses from the portal. That is why we’ve decided to make the iSpring Learn pricing policy more efficient.

How to save money on inactive users

With the new iSpring Learn subscription plans, the account owner can invite and register an unlimited number of students and pay only for active users. For example, if the number of active users who log into the system every month doesn’t exceed 500, an iSpring Learn user can choose a pricing plan for 500 users so s/he won’t have to pay extra. Once the number of active users reaches the limit, no more learners will be allowed to log in and take course assignments.

*A user will be considered active if s/he has logged in at least once during a month.

This user will be regarded as active during the whole billing period, even if the account owner deactivates or deletes him/her. Deactivated users cannot log into their accounts.

The account owner and all administrators are added to the list of users by default, and the account owner is included in the subscription price. For example, if a plan for 250 users is purchased, the actual number of learners who can log into their accounts and take courses is 249.

The billing period renews every month on the date of the iSpring Learn account registration. For example, if the account was created on May 10, 2015, the number of active users who logged into the system will reset on the 10th day of each consecutive month. If the number of users who log in during the billing period month reaches the limit, the system will notify the account owner and suggest upgrading the subscription plan. If you wish to extend your iSpring Learn subscription plan, simply contact us.

When self-registration is enabled

If self-registration is enabled and the number of active users reaches the limit, new learners will be able to sign up in the system, but will not have access to course assignments. The account owner will receive an email notification that new users have registered in the system, but aren’t able to view materials. To let them take your courses, contact us, and your personal manager will help you to upgrade your subscription plan. The data about self-registered users who tried to log into their accounts will be saved, so it will be possible to continue working with these learners in the future.

How to track the number of active users

If you’re an account owner of iSpring Learn, you can track the number of active users. To do this, click the Billing tab on the Settings page in your iSpring Learn portal. On this tab, you will find the number of active users who logged into the system during the current billing period and the maximum number of active users on your subscription plan.

Billing tab on the iSpring Learn settings page

On the People page, account administrators can track the last time users logged into their accounts in the Last Login column on the Users tab.

If the number of active users approaches the limit, you may need to upgrade your subscription plan. Contact us to let more users take your courses and quizzes.

Posted in iSpring News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>